News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/12/2022 9:20:00 AM to 7/28/2022 7:05:00 PM.

News Flash

Hanover County Press Releases

Posted on: May 12, 2022

[ARCHIVED] Board of Supervisors recognizes longtime employees

The Board of Supervisors has honored 111 Hanover County Government employees for their length of service, including one employee with 40 years of service to the public; Major Rickey R. Dandridge of the Hanover County Sheriff’s Office.

Three employees were recognized for 35 years of service: Thomas Scott Harris, Commissioner of the Revenue; Darryl B. Lee of the Department of Public Works; and Lt. Col. Thomas M. Woody of the Sheriff’s Office.

Four employees were recognized for 30 years of service: Angela M. Conley of Emergency Communications; Angela W. Pitts of Planning; and Charles R. “Rusty” Hale and James S. Sizemore of the Sheriff’s Office.

Fifteen employees were recognized for 25 years of service: Diane K. Chenault of the County Administrator’s Office; Carol C. Towne of the Community Services Board; Wellford E. “Eddie” Buchanan and Gregory R. Martin of Fire/EMS; Cynthia M. Kirschner of Juvenile Court Services; Steven P. Herzog and Timothy J. Locklerr of Public Utilities; Theresa S. Arnold of Public Works; Walter R. Marks of Parks & Recreation; Lloyd “Tim” Wilson of Planning; Thomas L. Eckert and Floyd K. Spicer of the Pamunkey Regional Jail; and Rodney D. Davis, Gregory W. Six and Christopher S. Wooddy of the Sheriff’s Office.

Recognized for 20 years of service were Sarah R. Penny and Diane Sadler of the Clerk of the Circuit Court’s office; Stephen B. Royalty of the Commonwealth Attorney’s office; Phyllis D. Joyce and Tobi Ray of Community Corrections; Sandra P. Heins of the Commissioner of the Revenue’s office; Melissa S. Thorne and Dennis A. Walter of the County Attorney’s office; Lynne Keegan of the CSB; Bryant T. Mallory of Court Services; Donna B. Neely of Finance and Management Services; William W. Bryant, Matthew S. Greggs, Karl H. Hartle, Earl J. Ivie, Michael A. Lamberth, Travis H. Long, Matthew S. Newell, Matthew B. Rice and Frank J. Seay of Fire/EMS; William R. Snead, Nicholas S. Vincent and Pamela D. Washington of Information Technology; Frank L. Thomas, Angela M. Watts and Wendell S. Wilson of Public Utilities; Robert J. Atkins and Stephen M. Valenti of Parks & Recreation; Jason M. Allen and Troy S. Tyree of the Pamunkey Regional Jail; Sheila M. Crossen-Powell, Dayle M. Roberts and Lelia W. Stoneman of Social Services; and Todd A. Brooks, Timothy J. Hallock, Christopher C. Hatcher and Claude M. League of the Sheriff’s Office.

Recognized for 15 years of service were Jeffrey S. Parker of Animal Control; Stuart L. Oskins of the Clerk of the Circuit Court’s office; Melanie D. Baker of Community Resources; Michelle L. Honhbaum and Felix Stevens of the Commissioner of Revenue’s office; Lisa A. Seward of the County Attorney’s office; Jillian M. Thomas of the CSB; Jennifer L. McIntyre and Christopher D. Suydam of Court Services; Lisa C. Bryant and Preston R. Main of Emergency Communications; Christopher S. Adams, James Atkins, Andre L. Beaulieu, Craig A. Bodette, Bruce W. Cecil, Charles K. Cheatham, John H. Clements, Robert D. Drake, Nathan W. Hampton, Bobby R. Jergenson, David C. Johnston, Brooks E. Lusk, David W. Morath, Kevin W. Morris, Daniel L. Nixon, Herbert J. Oates, Adam C. Stroop, Russell T. Williams Jr. and Caleb D. Wilson of Fire/EMS; Welford E. Beasley of General Services; Sheldon E. Allen of Juvenile Court Services; Ryan W. Lewis, Kimberly S. Ludwig and Michael J. Shupe of Public Utilities; Earnest W. Harris and Tyrese A. Holmes of Parks & Recreation; Joseph D. Winfree of Pamunkey Regional Jail; Andrew W. Clements of Public Works Operations; Jamall T. Minor of Social Services; Russell R. Beltran, Michael P. Carr, Richard R. Doran, Matthew W. Gowin, Thomas N. Hamner; Matthew D. Hughes, John R. Jordan, Robert B. Lane, Timothy R. Papenfuse, Zachary A. Stellwag and Kenneth H. Winston of the Sheriff’s Office.

Board of Supervisors Chair Angela Kelly-Wiecek and County Administrator John A. Budesky thanked the employees.

“You are in every way the faces of Hanover County,” Kelly-Wiecek said. “You are there helping our residents and all of us every day. We could not be more grateful for everything that you do.”

Budesky noted that these employees collectively represented about 1,300 years of service.

“I am always impressed by the work that you do,” Budesky said. “You inspire me. You reflect what we are most proud of: high quality service.”

The Board of Supervisors annually recognizes its employees for their years of service with the County. Employees reaching with at least 15 years of service receive a plaque, service pin and small gifts of appreciation, with choices depending on the length of service. 

Facebook Twitter Email