2020 Celebration Committee


  • First Thursday of each month (proposed) (exception: the July meeting is proposed for the second Thursday)


One member from each magisterial district, two Board of Supervisors representatives, a school representative, a minority community representative and a historical organization representative. Co-chairs are Aubrey M. Stanley, Board of Supervisors, Beaverdam Magisterial District and Scott A. Wyatt, Board of Supervisors, Cold Harbor Magisterial District.
  • Carol Beam
    South Anna District Representative
    Phone: 804-347-7380
    Email Ms. Beam
  • Anne Cross
    Historical Organization Representative
    Phone: 804-869-7995
    Email Ms. Cross
  • Robert Giles
    Chickahominy District Representative
    Phone: 804-746-3486
    Email Mr. Giles
  • Edmonia Iverson
    Minority Community Representative
    Phone: 804-301-9778
    Email Ms. Iverson
  • Marion Jones
    Henry District Representative
    Email Ms. Jones

  • Jim Kickler
    Mechanicsville District Representative
    Phone: 804-814-4597
    Email Mr. Kickler

Terms of Service

Members are appointed to serve for the duration of the committee, through the end of 2020.


Develop a schedule of events to appropriately celebrate the 300th birthday of Hanover County in 2020.


The committee will  recommend unique and diverse events that should be held and when (during the year) and where those events should be held.


Citizen, Board, Staff


Kathleen Seay, Deputy County Administrator
Phone: 804-365-6005