• 2nd Thursday of every month
  • PlanRVA Office
    9211 Forest Hill Avenue
    Suite 200
    Richmond, VA 23235

    *Please see the PlanRVA website for meeting specifics including time and location.


  • Sean M. Davis
  • W. Canova Peterson
  • Faye O. Prichard (Alternate)

Citizen Representative

  • Charles Waddell
    Phone: 804-779-2639

Planning Commission Representative

Term of Service

  • 4-year term


PlanRVA is composed of representatives from the Counties of Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, and Powhatan, the City of Richmond and the Town of Ashland.


The Richmond Regional Planning District Commission, now known as PlanRVA, was formed by the local governments in our region on August 14, 1969. The statutory framework for the creation of planning district commissions recognized that they would be voluntary associations of local government intended to foster regional cooperation. The intention was to provide a forum for state and local governments to address issues of a regional nature, things of greater than local significance.


PlanRVA is the regional planning commission for Planning District 15 in Virginia. There are 21 planning districts in Virginia and each commission selects an Executive Director to manage daily operations.


  • Regional-Board

Contact Person(s)