Board of Supervisors

Angela Kelly-Wiecek, Madam Chair, Chickahominy District

Angela Kelly Wiecek, Chickahominy District

Sean Davis, Vice Chairman, Henry District

Sean Davis, Vice Chairman, Henry District

Susan P. Dibble, South Anna District

Susan P. Dibble, South Anna District

F. Michael Herzberg, Cold Harbor District

F. Michael Herzberg, Cold Harbor District

W. Canova Peterson, Mechanicsville District

Canova Peterson, Mechanicsville District

Faye O. Prichard, Ashland District

Faye Prichard, Ashland District

J. Robert Monolo, Beaverdam District

J. Robert Monolo


The Board of Supervisors is the governing body for Hanover County.

Board of Supervisors meetings have been video streamed since October 14, 2015.


The Board makes decisions on rezoning and other land use matters, passes ordinances, formulates policies, sets the annual County budget and, in general, directs the county government.




Voters in each of Hanover County's seven magisterial districts elect one representative on the Board.

Terms of Service

Four-year terms. The unexpired term of Mr. Aubrey M. Stanley in the Beaverdam District has been filled on an interim basis by R. Allen Davidson. Davidson will serve until a special election is held in November 2022. 

Meeting Schedule Details

The Board generally meets on the second Wednesday at 2 p.m. and the fourth Wednesday at 6 p.m. Generally, the Board holds only one meeting in the months of June, July, August, November and December. In June, July and August, the meeting is held on the fourth Wednesday, while in November and December the one meeting is held on the second Wednesday. The Board can also schedule special meetings.

All Board of Supervisors meetings are open to the public. A citizens’ time is scheduled at the beginning of each meeting at which any citizen can address the Board for up to five minutes on any matter within the scope of the Board’s authority that is not on the agenda for a public hearing for that meeting. If you have issues or questions for any agenda items, you are encouraged to contact, prior to the Board meeting, applicable County staff and/or your Board representative.